Skip to page body Home About Us Government Doing Business Living Here Visiting Us I Want To... Contact Us
Dorchester County Council adopted Ordinance 98-15 on August 17, 1998, creating the Dorchester County Transportation Committee (CTC). The Committee is composed of seven members, appointed by a majority vote of County Council, with one member from each of the seven Council Districts. The term of each Committee member coincides with the term of the Council member from the District they represent.




Reginald Cusack

District #1


Keith Thompson, Jr.

District #2


 Samuel Stephens, Sr., Vice Chairman

District #3


Don Ruff

District #4


Randall (Webb) Charpia, Chairman

District #5


Robert S. Randall

District #6


 Matthew Coakley

District #7


As directed by the CTC:

Dorchester County Roads resurfaced in 2016

Honeysuckle Lake Drive - North Charleston
Tyvola Drive - Summerville
Hill Branch Road - Ridgeville
Ella Drive - Summerville
Cooper Drive - Summerville
Legend Oaks Way - Summerville
George Keen Drive - Summerville
Candy Drive - Summerville
Schoonover - Summerville
Sedgewick Road - Summerville
Tanglewood - North Charleston
Lionel Court - Summerville
Lionel Lane - Summerville
Rolling Meadows Drive - Summerville

Town of Summerville Roads planned for resurfacing in 2017

Swift Court - Twin Oaks
Ruston Place - Crichton Parish
Hutson Drive - Corey Woods
Cromwell Court - Newington
Sawtooth Lane and Jigsaw Road - Gahagan
Wainwright Manor - Brandymill
Fripp Lane - Palmetto Park
Shenandoah Court - Irongate
Pressley Avenue - Downtown

SCDOT maintained roads in the Town of Summerville planned for resurfacing in 2017

Wassamassaw Road - Robynwyn
Country Club Blvd. and Country Club Road - Miler Country Club
Tea Farm Road - Tea Farm
Graham Lane - Downtown

Last updated: 3/27/2017 2:24:00 PM