Skip to page body Home About Us Government Doing Business Living Here Visiting Us I Want To... Contact Us
Dorchester County Council adopted Ordinance 86-05 on August 6, 1986, creating a Dorchester County Aeronautics Board. Each Council member appoints one member of the Board who must reside in Dorchester County. The terms of the Board members coincide with that of the County Council District Representative.



Term Expires

J.T. Greene, III

District #1


Stephen A. Elks

District #2


 Thayer R. Arthur, Chairman

District #3


 Jim Friar

District #4


Ben Perkins

District #5


Cary Limehouse

District #6


Douglas R. Lax, Vice Chairman

District #7


For more information, please visit or contact Don Hay, Airports Manager, at (843) 412-1999.



Last updated: 5/22/2017 4:20:58 PM