Skip to page body Home About Us Government Doing Business Living Here Visiting Us I Want To... Contact Us
Dorchester County Council adopted Ordinance 11-03 on February 7, 2011, creating a Dorchester County Parks and Recreation Commission. Council adopted Ordinance 13-07 on May 6, 2013, which changed the structure of the Commission to reflect District representation.



Term Expires

Jay Byars, Chairman

County Council


Charles Brown 

District #1


 Fred Skipper

District #2


 John Welch

District #3


 Rita May Ranck

District #4


Edward Tupper

District #5


 Joe Debney

District #6


Mike Montei

District #7


For more information, please contact Eric Davis, Director of Dorchester County Parks and Recreation, at (832) 832-0193 or

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 5/24/2017 12:32:34 PM